Big Easy

23 Aug

I’m heading to New Orleans pretty soon; going back to the city I consider my second home & taking one of my best friends with me (since she’s never been). Chances are, we’re just gonna drink too much & hang out in dirty bars listening to 900 year old black men sing the blues, but thankfully for us- that sounds like the most perfect time.

Since it gets a little bit windy in NO, I opted for pants instead of a dress/skirt/shorts. & I figured we’ll probably go to the aquarium (because who doesn’t like a good aquarium?) & those places are always cold. Anyway- here’s something I am planning to wear one of the days we are down there. I love that shirt; it’s been a staple in my wardrobe for over a year. So comfortable & stupid looking.

Also, I will be going to Texas soon, cos it turns out three magazines down there are interested in talking to me. Crossing my fingers for a job the second I graduate. I don’t feel like moving back in with my mom right after graduation. Let me be one of the small statistics that actually gets employed these days, please….

PS: Today is my brother’s 29th birthday. I would wish that piece of shit a happy birthday, but I really don’t care. Love you, bro.

2 Responses to “Big Easy”

  1. Taylor 08/28/2010 at 3:39 am #

    When are you going to Nola?!?! I may try and go there for Voodoo Fest.

  2. backwoodsfashionista 08/28/2010 at 11:39 am #

    sept 28-30th; RIGHT before voodoo :[ i wanted to go to that too. have you ever been? its the best music fest ever.

Leave a Reply

