Day trip

14 Jun

For those on a budget this summer, mini-vacations (day trips) are a great way to spend the day away from reality & have fun with your friends & family. Personally, I love aquariums & getting to go to one is always an adventure. Thus far, my favorite aquarium I have visited is in Chattanooga, TN- but for those who live in Northern California, the Monterey Bay Aquarium is pretty amazing, too. I highly recommend a visit!

As for the outfit, I kept it pretty simple & a little delicate. I love black & white, so when I base an outfit around those two colors, I try to only add one pop color. In this case, I chose a yellow bag by Lucky Brand- however, the nice thing about black & white, is that you can choose any pop color you want & it will go together perfectly.

One Response to “Day trip”

  1. Patricia Hollett 06/26/2010 at 2:47 am #

    Tres chic! Very cool outfit!

Leave a Reply

