Sunshine State

26 May

Let’s face it- it’s hotter than the hinges of hell in some places. I leave tonight to fly back south for a week & I am mentally preparing myself for the heat & humidity. The nice thing about most southern places I visit is that these cities are all near a beach/lake/river, so thankfully, there is someplace to cool off when you feel the heat getting to you. Though I am not going to be anywhere near Key West this next week, the thought of jumping in a big, blue ocean hasn’t escaped my mind. Hopefully I’ll make it down there sometime in the near future (maybe when I go to Orlando in a few months?). So what would I wear, you might ask? Something colorful, simple, & comfortable…also something that won’t make me drenched in sweat. Ah, summertime….

Leave a Reply

