Summer Getaway

18 May

I recently started going through all of the photos I took while vacationing in Greece over my winter break. It made me miss the island so much that I figured what a better excuse to do my next batch of pretend vacations on the motherland.

First, when going to Greece, you’ll be flying into Athens. & let’s face it, you can’t go to Athens without spending a few days there. The city is pretty trendy & you’ll see most people walking around in Prada heels & Chanel jackets…but for those of us who are on an H&M budget, I have styled an outfit that I would wear while spending some time roaming around the city. It’s trendy, it’s fashionable, & it’s cheap!

After spending time in the big (& completely crowded) city, it’s time to sail over to one of the islands (personally, I prefer the island my family is from & where “Mama Mia!” was filmed- Skopelos). The islands are very laid back, full of life, & decorated with lots of color. It’s a great excuse to play with fun prints & bold colors- how else do you expect to catch the attention of that half naked Greek hunk walking along the pier?

Greece is a great place to go if you want to see up & coming trends, or give yourself a reason to step outside of the box with your style. Women in Greece (Europe in general) dress to impress & are not afraid of taking risks. With that in mind, it may be able to help open your [closet] doors.

– – – – – – – – – – –

& in case you didn’t notice- Backwoods got herself a blog makeover. Still working on a few things, but for the most part, I’m happy with the new theme!

Leave a Reply

