Always try to be a little kinder than is necessary

10 Dec

Guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow? I will be in the studio at school all day, so if anyone wants to bring me coffee around 5:30 (nap time) as to not face-plant into paint & chemicals, I would be delighted! (non-fat milk, 2 Splenda’s, with a straw…just in case you were wondering.)

– – – – – – – –

It is so cold outside! Thank God my roommate is from Colorado & has her car stocked with supplies that are able to crack ice off of our cars so we can drive them. Oh man- my toes are numb & I feel like they are about to fall off. I should invest in some socks. & some pants. I’m really awful about putting on pants, therefore I just stopped buying them a few years ago.

A lot of projects I have been working on lately have been inspired by a mix of J.M. Barrie & old speakeasy’s in New York. It’s a weird combo, but from around the same time, so the photos I am basing a lot of my own things on have the same rawness to it, which I guess is how it all flows together.

Speaking of J.M. Barrie, I watched “Finding Neverland” today (& cried, of course [wuddup, hormones?]) & forgot how nicely filmed that movie is.

That is all. Good day to you.

Leave a Reply

