Here, there, & everywhere

9 Dec

Today :

A friend of mine took me to brunch & then played for me a final piece he had to compose for school. It was excellent. I’ve been a little stressed lately, mostly due to school/finals/possibly failing a class & trying to find the time to pack away my house before I leave for four months in 6 days. Yikes. While driving into the city this morning, Beyonce came on the radio & I let out a pretty solid rendition of “Halo” for Brian. I’m pretty sure he (& the fella watching me belt out that sweet jam in the next car) enjoyed it. I know I did.

& now I am home, trying to finish a George Harrison painting (a la Chuck Close) while watching (listening to) Paula Deen videos because her voice is so good.

Also: someone please get me these kids for Christmas. I don’t really want to be a mother, but I will make an exception.

2 Responses to “Here, there, & everywhere”

  1. Brian 12/09/2009 at 5:59 pm #

    I feel like I should be wearing an American Apparel shirt in that picture. Ha I’m glad we hung out today. Brunch was ultra gay, but pretty fantastic. You’re a wonderful little lady and I love ya. See you Saturday, kiddo.

  2. Kyle 12/09/2009 at 6:09 pm #

    Brian is sitting across from me and I noticed he was writing you something. I wanted to leave you a better comment. Here it is. Love you.

Leave a Reply

