Passing through

18 Oct

london2There are a lot of job opportunities for me in London. I graduate next year & believe it or not, housing in London is cheaper than San Francisco. This is something I am highly considering. It’d be an exciting adventure, that’s for sure.

It’s not like I have anything holding me here, in the states. & let’s be honest, even if I did, I wouldn’t let it hold me back from living. I’m not one to settle & take things for the way they are. It’s a big, big world out there & I fully intend to take advantage of it before I throw in my towel & call it good.

I think that’s the main reason I move all the time. Not necessarily because I like the idea of moving to a different city every time the weather changes, but if I ever do decide to start a family, I want to be able to tell my kids I actually did something & saw things. I refuse for my kid to ask me “what did you do when you were younger?” “grew up in Alabama.” “then what?” “stayed there.”

I just yawned while I typed that. How appropriate.

Leave a Reply

