Here comes the son

18 Oct

The Beatles, The Beatles, The Beatles: that’s all I’ve been listening to lately. I’ve been on this huge kick the past week. I grew up loving them, though. My mom & godparents are huge fans- most of my mom’s personal library consists of books on The Beatles. We had framed posters in our house. The only VHS boxset I can ever remember owning (side from Grease 1 & 2 in all of its collector package glory) is The Beatles Anthology. Etc, etc. . . .

My favorite Beatle has always been George. I don’t know why. A part of it has to do with his solo career after The Beatles came to an end. He’s just so good, so inspiring. He has a son, Dhani, who is following in his fathers musical footsteps. His band, thenewno2, isn’t too shabby either. What really gets me about Dhani Harrison is how much looks like his father. It’s actually pretty scary; like staring face-to-face with George’s ghost.

Prepare to have chills run down your spine.

dhani1

dhani2

dhani3

dhani5

dhani6

dhani7

dhani8

dhani9

dhani4

These photos are almost a year old. They are from Vogue’s 2008 “Fashion Rocks” photo-shoot. This is probably my most favorite picture editorial ever. It’s so incredible & absolutely beautiful. I’ve thought about framing a few. I don’t know. I feel like that would be kind of creepy though. So maybe I’ll just save them to their own special folder on my MacBook & look at them whenever I please.

Leave a Reply

