Ragged, but all right

15 Oct

I don’t even know what to say to introduce you to these songs. I’ve tried writing a million different things; stuff about home, stuff about trains, stuff about Huck Finn, stuff about the Mississippi River, stuff stuff stuff.

Pretty much, the point I was trying to get across with all of these different stories is this: blues music is my favorite music, my biggest inspiration, & sometimes I have to remind myself why I decided to study fashion & not just skip town on a train with my out of tune & busted guitar, because I feel really out of my element 99% of the time (c’mon, my favorite accessory is a gator claw, for Christ’s sake).

Anyway, I give to you four of my favorite men. Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Ragged, but all right”

  1. Anon 10/15/2009 at 7:57 pm #

    Aren’t you friends with Robby Capps? I heard through the grape vine you two were good buddies. He’s a good one to turn you on to blues music.

  2. Backwoods Fashionista 10/15/2009 at 7:59 pm #

    yeah, robby is a friend of mine. he wasn’t the one to turn me onto blues music, though. & ps, the key to remaining anonymous, is to not leave your email address. ha

Leave a Reply

