The sun is up, the sky is blue

14 Oct

One of the books I am currently reading is about this British guy, Duncan, who is completely obsessed with this American 1980’s musician, Tucker. After reading a few chapters last night, I tried to think of some songs, bands, musicians, albums, etc that I am really obsessed with.

While trying to think about my own list, I got stuck on my collection of Beatles music. Though I love the Beatles, by no means am I the biggest fan in the world (though my momma & godparents could very easily fall under that category). A lot of my likeness for The Beatles has to do with the history & story behind each of their songs/albums. The becoming of the song “Helter Skelter” has always been one of my favorite stories.

Here are some of my favorite Beatles tunes. Enjoy.

Believe me, I could have kept this list going.

2 Responses to “The sun is up, the sky is blue”

  1. Brian 10/14/2009 at 2:23 pm #

    Just out of curiosity, who is your favorite member of The Beatles and what is your favorite album by them???

  2. Backwoods Fashionista 10/14/2009 at 2:26 pm #

    George (always) & the white album – but I enjoy Rubber Soul & Abbey Road (I feel like that’s always a given) a lot, as well.

Leave a Reply

