Good day, sunshine

29 Sep

It’s officially autumn, & with autumn comes the color pallet of eggplant, black, brown, grey, forest green, cranberry, blah blah blah. They are all beautiful colors, but I am a rebel & like to live life on the edge. I go against the rules. I say, add bright colors to the cold days- do yellow!

yellow1yellow2

yellow3yellow4

yellow5yellow6

yellow7yellow9

yellow10yellow11

As much as I love this color, I, unfortunately, can’t wear it. I have an olive skin tone, which means, if I wear yellow, I turn green & look like I am about to vomit on someone. I don’t think that’s an impression I want to make on anyone, so I tend to just marvel over yellow instead of wear it. I could probably get away with the scarfs & shoes- and maybe…maybe the first dress (it’ll be pushing it, for sure), but that’s about as far as I’ll go.

All of these pieces can be found at http://www.modcloth.com

Leave a Reply

