I am a road runner

28 Sep

elizabethtown1louisville1louisville2Every time I move away from home, I become re-obsessed with the movie “Elizabethtown.” Mostly because all of the characters remind me of my family & friends, & a part of me feels less homesick every time I watch it.

Going to an art school, you develop a very technical eye for design: you notice every tiny detail. Also with going to art school, you realize you’re able to find the biggest inspiration in the smallest thing. A speck of dust, a pinch of dirt, a piece of lint on your shirt- it doesn’t really matter as long as you can create something from it.

Though this movie isn’t as small as a speck of dust or pinch of dirt, it is something I have been pulling a lot of inspiration from (this movie & Louisville, KY in general). I’ve been to Louisville once & really loved it. It’s beautiful there. I spent some time driving around & exploring the place while an old pal was at work. I met some of the nicest people, saw some of the prettiest places, etc. Ever sense I left, I’ve wanted to go back & spend more time exploring & re-exploring all of those places I found the last time I was there. Incredible.

Leave a Reply

