Fee Fie Fo Fum

27 Sep

I think it’s safe to say that out of my friends back home, I am probably one of (if not the most) girliest out of all of us ladies. My girlfriends are sweet as pie, but tough as nails. & though I can defend myself if need be, I’m usually too caught up in the clouds to do so.

& with being a girly girl, comes the fascination of princesses & fairy tales. I’m not going to try to hide the fact that I used to run around my backyard & pretend to be princess Buttercup from “The Princess Bride,” or that I had this magnificent playhouse that my uncle turned into the most glorious thing you have ever seen & it was used to host tea parties for all of my fairy friends. Oh no, I am not ashamed. I had a wooden horse on the porch (named Lightening [a la “Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken”]) that used to carry me off into forests to defeat all of the evil that hid behind huge oaks. This was my life until I was about…well, it’s still my life. Sometimes I act like my bike is Lightening, & we’re going to fight off the evil of San Francisco. It’s normal.

Anyway- I stumbled across this wonderful photographer, Eugenio Recuenco. His style is a little mystical & fantasy. The bottom pictures are all classic fairy tales. He does all sorts of themed work, so he’s well worth checking out.


fairytale1

fairytale2

fairytale3

fairytale4

Leave a Reply

